2018 Board of Directors


Elected Board


Andrew Holbrook,  President

Kinder Morgan


Mat Cusma, Vice President

Schnitzer Steel Industries


Gene Loffler, Secretary/Treasurer

LD Commodities


Bryon Fletcher

Harley Marine dba Olympic Tug & Barge 


Kent Cash

Port of Vancouver, USA


Richard Vincent

Port of Portland


Other Board Participants 


Kate Mickelson, ad hoc member

Columbia River Steamship Operators Association (CRSOA)


Captain Jeremy Smith, Sector Commander/COTP

U.S. Coast Guard, Sector Columbia River


CAPT Tom Griffitts, Commander

US Coast Guard, MSU Portland


Cale Karrick, Chair

Oil Spill Response & Preparedness Committee

Transmarine Navigation


Chief Steve Sharek, FPAAC Chair

Clatskanie Rural Fire Protection District


C. Kent Roberts, Legal Counsel

Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt


Peter Friedmann, Federal Legislative Consultant

FBB Federal Relations


Rob Douglas, Oregon Legislative Consultant

RPD Company


Amber Carter, Washington Legislative Consultant

Amber Carter Government Relations, LLC


Liz Wainwright, Executive Director

Maritime Fire & Safety Association


Holly Robinson, General Manager

Maritime Fire & Safety Association


Curtis Cannizzaro, Assistant Manager

Maritime Fire & Safety Association